Transportation Policy Council

About the Transportation Policy Council

The Transportation Policy Council (TPC) provides policy guidance and overall coordination of the transportation planning activities within the region. The Transportation Policy Council consists of 28 members representing cities and counties, the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT), the Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County (METRO) one at-large member appointed by the H-GAC Board of Directors representing cities with a population greater than 50,000, one at-large member representing Other Transportation Interests, and one position for the Gulf Coast Rail District. Each of the 28 members has an alternate who is also a voting member in the absence of their voting primary representative.

Contact Info

Lucinda Martinez
[email protected]

Special Accommodations

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Houston-Galveston Area Council will provide reasonable accommodations for persons attending agency functions. Requests from persons needing special accommodations should be received by agency staff at least 24 hours prior to a function. Please call 713-993-2490 for assistance.

The meeting will be conducted in English. However, requests for language interpreters or other special communication needs may be made at least two working days prior to the meeting.