Transportation Policy Council Members

TPC Officers - 2021

Representing Officer Alternate
Galveston County Chairman 
Ken Clark
County Commissioner
Joe Giusti
County Commissioner
City of Houston First Vice Chair
David Robinson
Council Member
Abbie Kamin
Council Member
Waller County Second Vice Chair
Justin Beckendorff
County Commissioner, Pct. 4
Walter Smith
County Commissioner, Pct. 2
Fort Bend County Secretary
Grady Prestage
County Commissioner
Stacy Slawinski, P.E.
County Engineer
Brazoria County Past Chair
Matt Sebesta
County Judge
David Linder
County Commissioner, Pct.4

TPC Members - 2021

Representing Member Alternate
City of Baytown Heather Betancourth
Council Member, District 4
Brandon Capetillo
City of Conroe Thomas Woolley
Director, Capital Projects/Engineering
Chris Bogert
City Engineer
City of Galveston David Collins
Council Member, District 2
John Paul Listowski
Council Member, District 2
City of Houston Carolyn Evans-Shabazz
Council Member
Sallie Alcorn
Council Member
City of Houston Carol Haddock, P.E.
Houston Public Works
Veronica O. Davis, P.E.
Deputy Director
Houston Public Works
City of League City Larry Millican
Council Member
Andy Mann
Council Member
City of Missouri City Shashi Kumar
Director, Public Works
Todd Hoover
Assistant Director, Public Works
City of Pasadena Cary Bass
Council Member
James Rodriguez
Chief of Staff
City of Pearland Kevin Cole
Tom Reid
Mayor Emeritus
City of Sugar Land Joe Zimmerman
Jennifer Lane
Council Member, At-Large, Pos. 2
City of Texas City Dedrick Johnson
Doug Kneupper, P.E.
Director, Transportation & Planning
Chambers County Billy Combs
County Commissioner, Pct. 4
Cory Taylor
County Engineer
Harris County Adrian Garcia
County Commissioner, Pct. 2
Milton Rahman
Director, Engineering
Harris County Lina Hidalgo
County Judge
John Blount
County Engineer
Liberty County David Douglas
Engineering Administrator
Jay Knight
County Judge
Montgomery County Mark Keough
County Judge
James Metts
County Commissioner, Pct. 4
Gulf Coast Rail District Carol Lewis
Chairman, GCRD
Jeff Ross
Board Member, GCRD
METRO Carrin Patman
Chair, Board of Directors
Thomas Lambert
Smaller Cities, Harris County Nancy Arnold
Council Member, City of Waller
Sally Branson
Council Member, City of Friendswood
H-GAC At-Large Chuck Wemple
Executive Director
Jeff Taebel
Director, Community/Environmental
Other Transportation Interests Roger Guenther
Executive Director, Port Houston
Phyllis Saathoff
Executive Director, Port Freeport
TxDOT Beaumont District Chad Bohne, P.E.
District Engineer
Adam Jack
Director, Transportation Planning/Development
TxDOT Houston District Eliza Paul, P.E.
District Engineer
Varuna A. Singh, P.E.
Deputy District Engineer

Non-Voting TPC Ex-Officio Members - 2021

Representing Ex-Officio Member
Texas State Senate Carol Alvarado, District 6
Freight Rail Interests Chad Schelbitzki
Union Pacific Railroad, Asst Vice President
Public Affairs-Southern Region
Freight Rail Interests Hugh McCulley
BSNF Railway
Texas House of Representatives Dennis Paul, District 129
TxDOT Yoakum District Vacant
Wharton County Phillip Spenrath, County Judge
Texas House of Representatives Ed Thompson, District 29