Transportation Advisory Committee Membership Listing

TAC Officers - 2023

Representing Primary Alternate

Business Interests (1)

Veronica Chapa-Gorczynski
President, East End District

David Kim
Executive Director
Urban Land Institute
(ULI) Houston

Smaller Cities (3)

1st Vice Chair
Morad Kabiri, P.E., AICP
City Manager,
City of Friendswood

Jildardo Arias, P.E., CFM
Director of Engineer
City of Friendswood

Transit (1)

2nd Vice Chair
Perri D'Armond
Director Public Transportation
Fort Bend County

Pamela LeBrane
Finance & Administration Manager
Fort Bend County

TAC Members - 2023

Representing Primary Alternate

Smaller Cities (2)


Brian Winningham
City Manager
City of Mont Belvieu

Smaller Cities (3)

Jeremiah Hill
Alderman, Position #5
City of Brookshire

Janet Corte
Council Woman
City of Katy

Transit (2)

Ruthanne Haut
Deputy Director, Community Services
The Woodlands Township

Todd Stephens
Intergovernmental Relations Director
The Woodlands Township

Transit (3)

Ken Fickes, CCTM
Director, Office of Transit Services
Harris County Community Services

Vernon Chambers
Director, RIDES
Harris County Transit

Environmental (1)

Carl Woodward, P.E., CFM
Harris County Flood District

Sue Theiss
Director of Advanced Project Development & Environmental

Environmental (2)

Katherine Parker
Executive Director
Gulf Coast Rail District

Amy Skicki
Director, Baytran

Planning (1)

David Fields, AICP
Chief Transportation Planner
City of Houston

Jennifer Ostlind, AICP
Assistant Director, Planning Services
City of Houston

Planning (2)

David Wurdlow
Assistant Director, PW
City of Houston

Faustino Benavidez, P.E.
Director of Engineering
Harris County

Planning (3)

Catherine McCreight
Senior Transportation Planner

Brenda Bustillos
Transportation Engineer

Business Interests (1)

Marlisa Briggs
North Houston Association

Elijah Williams
Executive Director, Energy Corridor District

Citizen Interests (1)

Dexter Handy
Lt. Colonel USAF, Retired
Greater Houston Coalition for Complete Streets

Amy Skicki
Director, Baytran

Citizen Interests (2)

Sherry Weesner, P.E., CPM
Memorial-Heights TIRZ5

Gabe Cazares
Executive Director
LINK Houston

Port of Houston

Bruce Mann
Director of Freight Mobility
Port Houston

Rohit Saxena
Interim Director, Facility Planning
Port Houston


Michael Wilson
Director of Economic Development & Mobility
Port Freeport


Toll Road (1)

Brian Alcott
Interim Deputy Director of Engineering & Construction Design - HCTRA


Toll Road (2)

Robert Hill
Assistant Commissioner – HCTRA


Active Transportation (1)

Stephen Gage

Patricia Kievlan
Board President
Bike The Woodlands Coalition


Bill Zrioka
Senior Planner
Houston Airport System

Marcel Allen
Manager Aviation Planner
City of Houston

Regional Planning

Joe Compian
Mayor Pro-Tem, District B
City of La Marque

Wil Kennedy
Council Member
City of Iowa Colony


Clint Harbert, AICP
Vice President
System & Capital Planning

Alan Clark
Chief Strategy Officer

TxDOT Beaumont District

Lisa Collins, P.E.
Director of TP & D

Scott Ayres, P.E.
Transportation Engineer

TxDOT Houston District

James Koch, P.E.
Transportation Planning & Development

Jeffrey English, AICP
Planner IV

Brazoria County

Wael Tabara, P.E.
Assistant County Engineer

Karen McKinnon, P.E.
Assistant County Engineer

Chambers County

Cory Taylor, P.E.
County Engineer

Natalie G. Lopez
Engineer in Training

Fort Bend County

Stacy Slawinski, P.E.
County Engineer

Rick J. Staigle, P.E.
First Assistant County Engineer

Galveston County

Michael Shannon, P.E.
County Engineer

Nancy Baher, P.E.
Assistant County Engineer

Harris County

Patrick Mandapaka, Ph.D., AICP
Director of Community Resilience & Trans. Planning

Susan Fraser, P.E.
Assistant County Engineer

Liberty County

Melinda Soliday
Permitting & Engineering Dept.

Hon. Jay Knight
County Judge

Montgomery County

Jean Mann
Government Relations

John McKinney
Floodplain Administrator

Waller County

Ross McCall
County Engineer


City of Baytown

Brant Gary
Interim Assistant City Manager

Martin Scribner
Director, Planning & Development Services

City of Conroe

Jordan Cruz
City Planner

Chris Bogert, P.E.
City Engineer

City of Galveston

Robert Winiecke, P.E., CFM
Director of Public Works

Brandon Cook
Assistant City Manager-Development & Municipal Services

City of Houston

Veronica O. Davis, P.E.
Deputy Director

Fabio Capillo
Assistant Director, PW

City of League City

Christopher Sims
Director of Engineering

Cara Davis
Assistant Director

City of Missouri City

Marcus Snell
Assistant City Engineer

Shashi Kumar, P.E.
Dir. of Public Works & City Engineer

City of Pasadena

Sarah Benavides
Engineer & Sr. Assist. PW Director

Mark Gardemal
Engineer, Deputy Director PW

City of Pearland

Trent Epperson
Interim City Manager

Rajendra Shrestha, P.E., CFM
City Engineer

City of Sugar Land

Monique Johnson, AICP
Transportation & Mobility Innovation Manager

Melanie Beaman
Transportation & Mobility Coord.

City of Texas City

Kim Golden, P.E.
City Engineer

Jack Haralson, P.E.
Engineer Public Works