4B. APPROVAL OF UPDATE TO REGIONAL TRANSIT COORDINATION SUBCOMMITTEE AND TRANSPORTATION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM SUBCOMMITEE MEMBERS

BACKGROUND

The Bylaws for the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) require the Chair to appoint a Nominating Committee prior to the first meeting of each calendar year for the purpose of bringing before the Committee a slate of officers and subcommittee members for consideration. The 2023 TAC Nominating Committee was approved at the TAC meeting in February 2023 and includes the following TAC members: Morad Kabiri (City of Friendswood), David Wurdlow (City of Houston), Perri D'Armond (Fort Bend Transit), and Amy Skicki (Baytran).

The TAC approved the Nominating Committee's slate of 2023 subcommittee members in April 2023, however some positions remained vacant.

CURRENT SITUATION

Since the April 2023 TAC Meeting, the Nominating Committee reviewed further recommendations for updates and vacancies on the Regional Transit Coordination (RTC) Subcommittee and Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Subcommittee.

- Ashley Newell will be added to the 2023 Regional Transit Coordination Subcommittee representing Social Services/Health and Human Services on behalf of Mounting Horizons, Inc. to fill a previously vacant position.
- Pamela LeBrane will be added to the 2023 Transportation Improvement Program Subcommittee representing Transit Agencies on behalf of Fort Bend County, replacing the previous Alternate position.

ACTION REQUESTED

Approval for update to the following Subcommittee Rosters, Regional Transit Coordination Subcommittee and Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Subcommittee.

$2023 \; Regional \; Transit \; Coordination \; Subcommittee \\$

Nominated Position	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate-Name	Organization	
Local Government	Sharon Moses-Burnside	City of Houston	Brandon Mosley	City of Houston	
Local Government	Melanie Beaman	City of Sugar Land	Monique Johnson	City of Sugar Land	
Local Government	Angel Ponce	City of Houston	Huey German-Wilson	Northeast Houston Redevelopment Council	
Business Interests	Tandelyn Weaver	Lift Fund/TIRZ 9 South Post Oak	vacant		
Citizens Interests	Philip Salerno	Greater Inwood Super Neighborhood	Charles Noble	Fontaine Place and Scenic Woods Civic Club	
Social Services/HHS	Alan Watkins	Houston Housing Collaborative	Ashley Newell	Mounting Horizons, Inc.	
Social Services/HHS	Paula Johnson	City of Houston	vacant		
Social Services/HHS	Thomas Holstien	BakerRipley	vacant		
Social Services/HHS	Lanny Brown	Community Health Network	vacant		
Transit Agency	Ruthanne Haut	The Woodlands Township	vacant		
Transit Agency	Shain Eversly	METRO	Tatyana Luttenschlager	METRO	
Transit Agency	Vernon Chambers	Harris County Transit	Shekeylia Douglas	Harris County Transit	
Transit Agency	Perri D'Armond	Fort Bend County	Sarah Coulter	Fort Bend County	
Transit Agency	vacant	City of Conroe	vacant	City of Conroe	
Transit Agency	Jo Marlow	Brazos Transit District	Kaitlyn Mock	Brazos Transit District	
Transit Agency	Claudia Wicks	Colorado Valley Transit	Angela Wallace	Colorado Valley Transit	
Transit Agency	Sean Middleton	Gulf Coast Transit District	vacant	Gulf Coast Transit District	
Transit Agency	James Oliver	Island Transit	vacant	Island Transit	
Ex-Officio	Travis Madison	TxDOT Houston	Brenda Bustillos	TxDOT Houston	
Ex-Officio	Arnold Vowles	TxDOT Beaumont	Carol Crapanzano	TxDOT Beaumont	

Total: 20

2023 Transportation Improvement Program Subcommittee

Nominated Position	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate-Name	Organization
Active Transportation	Patricia Kievlan	Bike the Woodlands	Veronica Chapa-Gorczynski	East End District
Local Government	David Wurdlow	City of Houston	Veronica Davis	City of Houston
Local Government	Morad Kabiri	City of Friendswood	Jildardo Arias	City of Friendswood
Local Government	Monique Johnson	City of Sugar Land	Melanie Beaman	City of Sugar Land
Local Government	Patrick Mandapaka	Harris County	Susan Fraser	Harris County
Local Government	Ruthanne Haut	The Woodlands Township	Todd Stephens	The Woodlands Township
Local Government	vacant		vacant	
Local Government	Rajendra Shrestha	City of Pearland	Trent Epperson	City of Pearland
Local Government	Christopher Sims	City of League City	Cara Davis	City of League City
Local Government	Stacy Slawinski	Fort Bend County	Rick Staigle	Fort Bend County
Local Government	Jean Mann	Montgomery County	John McKinney	Montgomery County
Local Government	Melinda Soliday	Liberty County	Jay Knight	Liberty County
Local Government	Joe Compian	City of LaMarque	vacant	
Local Government	Brandon Cook	City of Galveston	Robert Winiecke	City of Galveston
Planning	Sherry Weesner	TIRZ 5/Memorial Heights	Gabe Cazares	LINK Houston
Port	Bruce Mann	Port Houston	Rohit Saxena	Port Houston
Port	Mike Wilson	Port of Freeport	vacant	
State	Catherine McCreight	TxDOT Houston District	James Koch	TxDOT Houston District
State	Lisa Collins	TxDOT Beaumont District	Scott Ayres	TxDOT Beaumont District
Transit Agency	Ken Fickes	Harris County Transit	Vernon Chambers	Harris County Transit
Transit Agency	Alan Clark	METRO	Clint Harbert	METRO
Transit Agency	Perri D'Armond	Fort Bend County	Pamela LeBrane	Fort Bend County

Total: 22