6. APPROVAL TO FILL VACANCIES ON THE TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE'S SUBCOMMITTEES

Background

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) has six subcommittees: Transportation Systems Management and Operations, Pedestrian-Bicyclist Subcommittee, Regional Transportation Plan Subcommittee, Regional Transit Coordination Subcommittee, Transportation Air Quality Subcommittee and Transportation Improvement Program Subcommittee. The memberships of the 2021 TAC Subcommittees were approved at the TAC meeting in March 2021. Due to staffing changes in member agencies since the approval, the TAC Subcommittees have several vacant positions.

Current Situation

Staff requested nominations from the TAC members to fill the vacancies on the TAC Subcommittees. Staff received nominations through October 20th and conducted a virtual meeting with the TAC Nominating Committee on October 25th to develop recommendations. The full lists of the current membership of the TAC Subcommittees is available at the following websites. The tables below show the recommendations from the TAC Nominating Committee, highlighted in red font, to fill the vacant positions under each TAC Subcommittee:

Position	Primary	Organization	Alternate	Organization
Management				Midtown Management
District	Elizabeth Whitton	Energy Corridor	Marlon Marshall	District
Management		Greater Northside		Greater Northside
District	Anibeth Turcios	Management District	Rebecca Reyna	Management District
Management		North Houston		Montgomery Chamber
District	Bart Baker	District	Shannan Reid	of Commerce

Bicyclist and Pedestrian Subcommittee

Regional Transit Coordination Subcommittee

Position	Primary	Organization	Alternate	Organization
Local				
Government	Sharon Moses-Burnside	City of Houston	Brandon Mosley	City of Houston
		Fort Bend		Fort Bend County
Transit	Perri D'Armond	County	Tennille Jones	Public Transportation
Transit	James Oliver	Island Transit	Jim Archer	METRO

Position	Primary	Organization	Alternate	Organization
Local				
Government	David Fields	City of Houston	Peter Eccles	City of Houston
				Houston Airport
Airport	Bill Zrioka	Houston Airport System	Marcel Allen	System
Transit	Clint Harbert	METRO	Alan Clark	METRO

Regional Transportation Plan Subcommittee

Transportation Air Quality Subcommittee

Position	Primary	Organization	Alternate	Organization
Environmental	Stephanie Thomas	Public Citizen	Kristina Ronneberg	Bike Houston
Local Government	Peter Eccles	City of Houston	Virginia Lynn	City of Houston
Professional/Private	Andrea French	TAG Houston	Marlisa Briggs	North Houston Association
Professional/Private	Amy Skicki	Baytran	Dr. Bruce Race	University of Houston
		Fort Bend County		Fort Bend
		Public		County Public
Transit	Perri D'Armond	Transportation	Tom Kuczynski	Transportation
		Air Alliance		
Environmental	Harrison Humphries	Houston	Heather Houston	Scenic Houston

Transportation Improvement Program Subcommittee

Position	Primary	Organization	Alternate	Organization
Local Government	David Douglas	Liberty County	Judge Jay Knight	Liberty County
		City of Missouri		
Local Government	Shashi Kumar	City	Todd Hoover	City of Missouri City
Port	Mike Wilson	Port Freeport	Jon Branson	City of Texas City
Transit	Clint Harbert	METRO	Alan Clark	METRO

Position	Primary	Organization	Alternate	Organization
Local				
Government	James Oliver	Island Transit	Anthony Powell	City of Houston
Port	Mike Wilson	Port of Freeport	Jon Branson	City of Texas City
Local		Fort Bend County	Anthony	Fort Bend County
Government	Chris Debaillon	Public Transportation	Villareal	Public Transportation
Transit	Ken Luebeck	METRO	Martin Elder	METRO

Transportation Systems Management and Operations Subcommittee

Action Requested

Approval of the recommendations from the TAC Nominating Committee to fill the vacancies on the TAC Subcommittees.