7. TAC NOMINATING COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION

BACKGROUND

The Bylaws for the Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) require the Chair to appoint a Nominating Committee prior to the first meeting of each calendar year for the purpose of bringing before the Committee a slate of officers and subcommittee members for consideration. The 2025 TAC Nominating Committee was approved at the TAC meeting in March 2025 and includes the following TAC members: Perri D-Armond (Fort Bend Transit), David Wurdlow (City of Houston), Amy Skicki (BAYTRAN) and Wael Tabara (Brazoria County) and Brian Alcott (Harris County Toll Road Authority).

The TAC approved the Nominating Committee's slate of 2025 subcommittee members in March 2025, however some positions remained vacant.

CURRENT SITUATION

Since the March 2025 TAC Meeting, the Nominating Committee reviewed a recommendation for a vacancy to the Transportation Air Quality Subcommittee.

• Lisa Lin, Harris County, Private/Professional - Alternate

ACTION REQUESTED

Approval of the 2025 TAC Nominating Committee recommendation for the following subcommittee: Transportation Air Quality Subcommittee.