# Houston-Galveston Area Council TSMO Subcommittee Meeting Thursday, May 6, 2021 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM Teams Meeting

## Agenda

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Public Comments

#### Actions Items:

- 3. Approval of Meetings from February 4, 2021
- 4. Election of Chair and Co-Chair

#### Informational

- TxDOT TSMO Plan Valerie Taylor-TxDOT
- 6. INRIX Signal Analytics Terri Johnson – INRIX

#### Announcements

Next TAC Meeting – May 19, 2021, 9:30 a.m. Next TPC Meeting – May 21, 2021, 9:30 a.m.

#### **Next Meeting**

Thursday, August 5, 2021 Time 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM

Location: TBD

### Adjournment

# TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM MAINTENANCE & OPERATIONS (TSMO) SUBCOMMITTEE

#### **MEETING SUMMARY**

February 4, 2021, 2:00-3:00 PM Houston-Galveston Area Council Virtual Meeting via Teams

	Organization	Primary Member Present	Alternate Member Present
1	City of Sugar Land	James Turner	
2	City of Missouri		
3	City of League City	Christopher Sims	
4	Harris County		Tina Liu
5	City of Baytown	Matthew Johnson	
6	HCTRA – Toll Road	Christopher Carroll	
7	City of Houston		
8	Harris County	Paul Weisser	
9	The Woodlands Township		
10	Port Houston	Bruce Mann	
11	Port Freeport	Mike Wilson	
12	TxDOT -HOU		Valerie Taylor
13	TxDOT - BMT		
14	METRO		
15	Fort Bend County Transit	Chris Debaillon	
16	Houston TranStar	Dinah Massie	

- 1. Meeting was called to order by Bruce Mann
- 2. Quorum was established with 9 Primary Members and 2 alternatives for 11 out of 16 Organizations present.
- 3. Craig Raborn introduced himself as the new Transportation Director for H-GAC.
- 4. Approval of the Minutes were reviewed. Christopher Sims moved to approve the minutes as written. Chris Debaillon seconded the motion. The minutes were approved.

- 5. There were no public comments.
- 6. Valerie Taylor gave a brief update on the TxDOT TSMO Plan. She will present at the May meeting.
- 7. Regional Signal Database was updated with the City of Sugar Land and Pearland Information. League City sent in their information that needed to be converted. Discussion were held about the Baytown about their Signal information. The City of Pasadena information is still missing.
- 8. The process for updating the Regional Architecture discussed.
- Valerie Taylor and James Turner were asked about FHWA review of use of System Engineering for ITS Projects. Valerie Taylor indicated that she has not heard back from FHWA. James Turner indicated that he needed to get with staff on an update of the FHWA interview.
- 10. The process for updating the Regional Architecture and System Engineering discussed.
- 11. H-GAC Staff gave an update was given update on Rural Internet and the use of ITS fiber or use the Texas One Dig Policy.
- 12. H-GAC staff explain the TAC Subcommittee Nomination process that was currently ongoing and for TAC Subcommittees. That includes the TSMO subcommittee.
- 13. H-GAC Staff gave an update on The Transportation Improvement Program "Call for Projects"

Meeting Adjourned.

## 2021 Transportation Systems Management and Operations Subcommittee

Nominated Position	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate-Name	Organization
Local Government	Brannan Hicks	Harris County	Tina Liu	Harris County
Local Government	Chris Debaillon	Fort Bend County	Leo Bernard	Fort Bend County
Local Government	Christopher Sims	City of League City	Hon. Chad Tressler	City of League City
Local Government	Dinah-Massie	City of Houston/Houston TranStar	Joshua Shideler	City of Houston
Local Government	James Turner	City of Sugarland	Jason Vaughn	City of Sugarland
Local Government	Melissa Lanier	Liberty County	Hon. Jay Knight	Liberty County
Local Government	Patrick Nguyen	City of Houston-PW	Mazen Abdulrazzak	City of Houston-PW
Local Government	Paul Weisser	Harris County	David Jones	Harris County
Local Government	Matthew Johnson	City of Baytown	Andrea Brinkley	City of Baytown
Local Government	Ryan McKinnis	City of Pearland	Robert Upton	City of Pearland
Local Government	James Oliver	Island Transit	Vacant	
Port	Bruce Mann	Port of Houston	Rohit Saxena	Port of Houston
Port	Mike Wilson	Port Freeport	Vacant	
State	Ugonna Ughanze	TxDOT-HOU	Valerie Taylor	TxDOT-HOU
State	Kenneth Wiemers	TxDOT-BMT	ZhengZheng Tan	TxDOT-BMT
Transit Agency	Sarah Coulter	The Woodlands Township	Ruthanne Haut	The Woodlands Township
Transit Agency	Mustaque Rumi	METRO	William M. Phillips	METRO
Transit Agency	Vacant		Vacant	

TOTAL: 17