## TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM MAINTANCE AND OPERATIONS (TSMO) SUBCOMMITTEE

## MEETING SUMMARY

August 13, 2020, 9:30 AM Houston-Galveston Area Council Teams Meeting

Organization	Primary Member Present	Alternate Member Present	
City of Sugar Land	James Turner	Jason Vaughn	
City of Missouri	Cliff Brouhard		
City of League City	Christopher Sims		
Harris County			
City of Baytown	Matthew Johnson		
HCTRA – Toll Road			
City of Houston	Patrick Nguyen		
Harris County	Paul Weisser		
The Woodlands Township	Sarah Coulter		
Port Houston	Bruce Mann		
Port Freeport	Mike Wilson		
TxDOT -HOU	Ugonna Ughanze	Valerie Taylor	
TxDOT - BMT	Zheng Tan	·	
METRO	-		
Fort Bend County Transit		Leo Bernard	
Houston TranStar	Dinah Massie Josh Shideler		

H-GAC Staff				
David Fink	Veronica Waller	Stephan Gage	Adam Beckom	

- 1. David Fink called the meeting to order.
- 2. Introduction were done and 12 Primary Members were present. 4 Alternates were present. There was a quorum of 13 of 16.
- 3. Election were held for Chair and Vice Chair.

Bruce Mann of Port Houston was elected Chair.

Mike Wilson of Port Freeport was elected Vice Chair.

4. Ugonna Ughanze and Valerie Taylor gave updates of the TxDOT TSMO efforts in the Houston and Beaumont Districts

- 5. Adam Beckom gave a presentation on the Development of Project Evaluation Criteria. David Fink mentioned that System Engineering will need to be incorporated into the TIP project Selection.
- 6. Announcements

National Traffic Incident Response Awareness Week November 9th-15<sup>th</sup>, 2020 TTI is looking for Presenters for Teens in Driver Seat Conference in December TxDOT Short Course Registration is on-going. The conference is October 13<sup>th</sup> -14<sup>th</sup>, 2020

7. Adjournment