Site Navigation

Transportation & Air Quality

Page Content

Transportation Policy Council


The Transportation Policy Council (TPC) provides policy guidance and overall coordination of the transportation planning activities within the region. The TPC consists of 28 members representing cities and counties, the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT), the Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County (METRO) one at-large member appointed by the H-GAC Board of Directors representing cities with a population greater than 50,000, and one voting member position for representation from the Gulf Coast Rail District.

TPC Officers - 2014

Harris County

Hon. Ed Emmett
County Judge

Richard Zientek
Directory of Transportation Issues

City of Pearland

Hon. Tom Reid
Mayor, City of Pearland

Hon. Susan Sherrouse
Mayor Pro Tem

City of Houston

Hon. Stephen C. Costello
1st Vice Chair
Council Member, At-Large 1

Hon. Larry Green
Council Member, District K

Fort Bend County

Hon. James Patterson
Past Chair

Paulette Shelton
Public Transportation Dept

Brazoria County

Hon. Matt Sebesta, Jr.
2nd Vice Chair
County Commissioner, Pct 2

Hon. Larry Stanley
Commissioner, Pct. 4

TPC Members

TxDOT Houston District

Michael W. Alford, P.E.
District Engineer

Quincy Allen, P.E.
Deputy District Engineer

Liberty County

Hon. Norman Brown
Commissioner, Pct. 4

Hon. Craig McNair
County Judge

City of Conroe

Larry Calhoun
Executive Director

Scott Taylor
Director of Public Works

Galveston County

Hon. Kenneth Clark
Commissioner, Pct. 4

Hon. Kevin O'Brien
County Commissioner, Pct. 2

Gulf Coast Rail District

Bert Keller

Maureen Crocker
Executive Director

City of Missouri City

Scott Elmer, P.E.
Assistant City Manager

Valerie Marvin
CIP Administrator

TxDOT Beaumont District

Tucker Ferguson, P.E.
District Engineer

Phillip Lujan, P.E.
Director Transportation Plng & Dev.

Smaller Cities, Harris County

Hon. Robert A. Fry, Jr.
Mayor, West University Place

Hon. Pat McLaughlan
Councilman, City of Bellaire

Chambers County

Robert L. Hall, Jr.
County Engineer

Hon. Rusty Senac
Commissioner, Precinct 4

City of Sugar Land

Hon. Harish Jajoo
Council Member

Hon. Joe Zimmerman
Council Member


Dwight Jefferson
Member, Board of Directors

Thomas Lambert
Interim President & CEO

City of Texas City

Hon. Doug Kneupper, P.E.
City Engineer

City of Houston

Daniel Kruger
Director of Public Works & Engineering

Jeff Weatherford, P.E. PTOE
Deputy Director

City of Pasadena

Hon. Darrell Morrison, P.E.
Council Member, District H

Sarah Benavides, P.E.
Planning Director

Montgomery County

Hon. James Noack
County Commissioner, Pct. 3

Mark Mooney, P.E.
County Engineer

City of Houston

Hon. Dwight Boykins
Council Member, At Large

Hon. Brenda Stardig
Council Member

City of League City

Hon. Dennis O'Keeffe
Council Member

Linc Wright
Director of Engineering

Other Transportation Interests

Janiece Longoria
Commissioner & Chairman
Port of Houston Authority

Glenn Carlson
Executive Director
Port of Freeport

City of Galveston

Hon. Marie Robb
Council Member, District 6

Hon. Cornelia Harris Banks
Council Member, District 1

Waller County

Orval Rhoads, P.E.
County Engineer

Hon. Stan Kitzman
Commissioner, Pct. 4

City of Baytown

Hon. Terry Sain
Council Member, District 4
Hon. Stephen Don Carlos

H-GAC At-Large

Jack Steele
Executive Director, H-GAC

Chuck Wemple
Director of Operations

Harris County

Arthur L. Storey, Jr., P.E.
Executive Director
Harris County Public Infrastructure

Peter W. Key

Ex-Officio Members

Freight Rail Interests

Brenda Mainwaring
Vice President, Public Affairs
Union Pacific Railroad

Hugh McCulley
BSNF Railroad

8-County Region Representative

Hon. Sylvia Garcia
Texas State Senator

Hon. Allen Fletcher
Texas State Representative

Site Footer
Back to Top