Site Navigation

Page Content

Regional Safety Council


The Regional Safety Council (RSC) has been established by the TPC to improve road safety in the region. Membership includes officials from local and State governments, transportation, law enforcement, health care, insurance, trucking, railroads and non-profit organizations involved in safety. The purpose is to promote information-sharing, establish safety goals and performance measures, coordinate safety efforts across the region's jurisdictions, and identify policy issues concerning safety.

RSC Members  

Joe Adams
Union Pacific Railroad

Allen Baity
Core Trucking of Texas

Robert Benz, P.E.
Center for Transportation Safety
Texas Transportation Institute

Dr. Richard N. Bradley
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, The University of Texas
Health Science Center at Houston

Raymond Chong
City of Houston Public Works & Engineering Department

Stuart C. Corder, P.E.
TxDOT  - Houston District

Sharon M. Derrick, MD
Harris County Medical Examiner's Office

Capt. C. Keith Dougherty
Baytown Police Dept.

Sheriff Adrian Garcia
Harris County
Chairman, Regional Safety Council

Chief Thomas C. Lambert
Houston METRO

Capt. Michael Luiz
Houston Police Department  

Janet Manley, P.E.
TxDOT Beaumont District
Larry Nettles
Greater Houston Partnership

Chief Deputy Chad Norvell
Fort Bend County, Precinct 4

Anne O'Ryan
AAA Texas

Lee Jane Ream, P.E.
City of Pasadena

Roger J. Schuler
John L. Wortham & Son, L.P. Houston
Rohit Shenoi, MD
Attending Physician – Emergency Center, Texas Children's Hospital

Chris Souders, MD 
Houston Fire Department – Emergency Medical Service

Larry Townsend
Port of Houston Authority

Sharon A. Valiante
City of Missouri City
Sheriff Charles Wagner
Brazoria County

Ex-Officio Members


Alan C. Clark
MPO Director
Houston-Galveston Area Council

Jeff Kaufman
Houston-Galveston Area Council
Coordinator, Regional Safety Planning Program

Carolyn Cook

Federal Railroad Administration

Kenneth Copeland
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Manuel Espinosa
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

Cherie Kittle
Federal Highway Administration

Site Footer
Back to Top