APPROVAL OF 2021 TPC NOMINATING COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS

Background

The Bylaws for the Transportation Policy Council (TPC) require the Chairman to appoint a Nominating Committee prior to the first meeting of each calendar year for the purpose of bringing before the Council a slate of officers for consideration. The Nominating Committee is recommending the following positions to the TPC: TPC Officers, TPC Other Transportation Interests Position, Greater Houston Freight Committee Co-Chairs, Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) At-Large Positions, and Transportation Safety Committee Positions.

Current Situation

The TPC Nominating Committee for 2021 is composed of Commissioner Grady Prestage (Fort Bend County), John Blount (Harris County), Mr. Chuck Wemple (H-GAC), Council Member Sallie Alcorn (City of Houston), Council Member Larry Millican (City of League City), Judge Mark Keough (Montgomery County), Mayor Pro Tem Natalie Picha (City of Seabrook), Mayor Joe Zimmerman (City of Sugar Land).

The Nominating Committee met on November 20, 2020 to discuss the responsibilities of the Nominating Committee and the nomination process. The Nominating Committee elected Mayor Pro Tem Natalie Picha (City of Seabrook) as the Chair and Mayor Joe Zimmerman (City of Sugar Land) as the Vice Chair of the 2021 TPC Nominating Committee. The Committee met a second time on January 15, 2021 to review and prepare recommendations for candidates for the above positions. A list of recommendations from the Nominating Committee are attached on the following pages.

Action Requested

Approval of the 2021 TPC Nominating Committee recommendations of the following positions: TPC Officers, TPC Other Transportation Interests Position, Greater Houston Freight Committee Co-Chairs, Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) At-Large Positions, and Transportation Safety Committee Positions.

TPC Officers

Chair	Dr. Carol Lewis, Chair, Board of Directors, Gulf Coast Rail District and Director of CTTR Transportation Studies, Texas Southern University
1st Vice Chair	David Robinson, Council Member, City of Houston
2nd Vice Chair	Carrin Patman, Chair, Board of Directors, METRO
Secretary	Grady Prestage, Commissioner, Fort Bend County

TPC Other Transportation Interests Position

Primary	Organization	Alternate	Organization
Roger Guenther	Port Houston	Phyllis Saathoff	Port Freeport

Greater Houston Freight Committee Co-Chairs

Ed Emmett	Former Harris County Judge	Brian Fielkow	CEO, Jetco Delivery

2021 TAC At-Large Positions

No. of Positions	Nominated Position	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate-Name	Organization
	Active Transportation	Ana Ramirez-Huerta	TxDOT-Houston	Catherine McCreight	TxDOT-Houston
2	Active Transportation	Veronica Chapa Gorczynski	East End District	Joe Cutrufo	Bike Houston
1	Airports	Bill Zrioka	Houston Airport System	David Leslie	Houston Airport System
	Business Interest	B.J. Simon	Baytown-West Chambers Co EFD	Stephanie Pizzoferrato	Covestro
2	Business Interest	Marlisa Briggs	North Houston Association	Elijah Williams	Energy Corridor
	Cities of Less than 50,000 population	Morad Kabiri	City of Friendswood	Larry Buehler	City of Alvin
	Cities of less than 50,000 population	Ricardo Villagrand, P.E, CFM	City of Mont Belvieu	Jorge Flores	City of Galena Park
3	Cities of Less than 50,000 population	Sean Landis	City of Seabrook	Teresa Evans	City of LaPorte
	Citizen Interest	Andrea French	Transportation Advocacy Group	Sherry Weesner	Memorial-Heights TIRZ 5
2	Citizen Interest	Oni Blair	Link Houston	Jonathan Brooks	Link Houston
2	Environmental Environmental	Carl Woodward Katherine Parker	Harris County Flood District Gulf Coast Rail	Craig Maske Dr. Carol Lewis	Harris County Flood District Gulf Coast Rail
	Planning	David Fields	City of Houston	Katrina Bayer	City of Houston
	Planning	Faustino Benavides	Harris County	Reynaldo Guerra	Harris County
3	Planning	Lisa Kocich-Meyer	City of Sugarland	Fabio Capillo	City of Houston
1	Ports	Michael Wilson	Port Freeport	Brett Milutin	Port Freeport
1	Public Transit Agencies	Ken Fickes	Harris County Transit Services Division	Vernon Chambers	Harris County Transit
	Public Transit Agencies	Perri D'Armond	Fort Bend County	Yvette Maldonado	Fort Bend County
3	Public Transit Agencies	Ruthanne Haut	The Woodlands Township	John Powers	The Woodlands Township
	Toll Roads	Peter Key	Harris County Toll Road Authority	Vacant	
2	Toll Roads	Jimmy Thompson	Fort Bend County Toll Road Authority	Vacant	

Transportation Safety Committee

Type of Position-Number	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate-Name	Organization
	Joshua Zuber	AAA Texas	Anne O'Ryan	AAA Texas
	Ian Hlavacek	City of Houston	Brandie Lockett	City of Houston
	Stacy A. Drake	City of Houston	Andrea French	City of Houston
	Robert J. Benz	TTI	None	N/A
Healthcare/Education/Social Service/Advocacy Groups or	Kristen Beckworth	Texas Children's	Dr. Rohit Shenoi	Texas Children's
Law Enforcement/Fire/EMS/Emergency Management -5	Eric Pacheco	Mothers Against Drunk Driving	Kaitlin Youngblood	Mothers Against Drunk Driving
	Sean Wright	City of Seabrook	Bryan Brand, Lieutenant	City of Seabrook
	Bennie Boles	City of La Porte	Michael Harness	City of La Porte
	Commander Jerome Stevens	City of Houston	Lt. Kevin Duggan	City of Houston
	Vacant		Vacant	
	Vacant		Vacant	
	Jeff McKinney	Jetco Delivery	Stafford Wilson	Jetco Delivery
Private Shippers/Carriers -2	Vacant		Vacant	
	Tom Kuczvnski	Fort Bend County Transit	Kevin Thompson	Fort Bend County Transit
	Brannan Hicks	Harris County	Tina Liu,P.E.	Harris County
Public Transit, State, City, County Engineering & Planning -8	Ken Fickes	Harris County Transit	Vernon Chambers	Harris County Transit
	Sean Cagan	METRO	Ella Collins	METRO
	Ugonna Ughanze, P.E.	TxDOT - HOU District	James R. Keener	TxDOT - HOU District
	Mark D. Wooldridge, P.E.	TxDOT - HOU District	Heng Wang	TxDOT - HOU District
	Sharon Moses-Burnside	City of Houston	Lauren Grove	City of Houston
	Anita Hollman	H-GAC	Cheryl Mergo	H-GAC
	Jason Miura	Port Freeport	Austin Seth	Port Freeport
Railroads & Ports -2	David Stanton	Port Terminal Railraod Association	Hugh McCulley	BNSF