## APPROVAL OF TPC NOMINATING COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS

## **BACKGROUND**

5B.

The Transportation Policy Council (TPC), Nominating Committee is appointed by the TPC Chair, per the TPC bylaws. The 2023 TPC Nominating Committee is comprised of the following members: Mayor Joe Zimmerman (City of Sugar Land)-Chair, Council Member Sally Branson (City of Friendswood), Council Member Sallie Alcorn (City of Houston), Commissioner Justin Beckendorff, (Waller County) Mr. Roberto Trevino (Harris County), Mr. Chuck Wemple (H-GAC), Judge Mark Keough (Montgomery County), and Dr. Carol Lewis (Gulf Coast Rail District).

As a subcommittee of the TPC, the bylaws of the Transportation Safety Committee require members to be appointed by the TPC. The TPC Nominating Committee review nominations and will make recommendations for TPC approval.

The TPC approved the Nominating Committee's slate of 2023 subcommittee members in January 2023, however some positions remained or became vacant.

## **CURRENT SITUATION**

Since the January 2023 TPC Meeting, the TPC Nominating Committee reviewed further recommendations for replacements and vacancies on the Transportation Safety Committee.

- Sofia Font, Vision Zero Coordinator, City of Houston will be added to the Transportation Safety Committee as Primary member to the Public Transit, State, County Engineering & Planning position and Traci Donatto, Transportation Planner 4, City of Houston as her Alternate.
- Ali Syed, EIT, Supervising Engineer, City of Houston will be added as an Alternate to the Primary Member, Ian Hlavacek, P.E. in the Public Transit, State, County Engineering & Planning position which requires no change.

## **ACTION REQUESTED**

Approval of the TPC Nominating Committee recommendations for updating the Transportation Safety Committee.