## 6B. APPROVAL OF TPC NOMINATING COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS

## BACKGROUND

The Transportation Policy Council (TPC), Nominating Committee is appointed by the TPC Chair, per the TPC bylaws. The 2024 TPC Nominating Committee is comprised of the following members: Mayor Joe Zimmerman (City of Sugar Land)-Chair, Council Member Sally Branson (City of Friendswood), Commissioner Robin Armstrong, (Galveston County), Mr. Roberto Trevino (Harris County), Mr. Chuck Wemple (H-GAC), Judge Mark Keough (Montgomery County), and Dr. Carol Lewis (Gulf Coast Rail District).

As a subcommittee of the TPC, the bylaws of the Transportation Advisory Committee require members to be appointed by the TPC. The TPC Nominating Committee review the changes requested and will make recommendations for TPC approval.

The TPC approved the Nominating Committee's slate of 2024 TAC members in January 2024, however some positions became vacant or require replacements.

## CURRENT SITUATION

Since the January 2024 TPC Meeting, the TPC Nominating Committee reviewed further recommendations for replacements and vacancies on two Transportation Advisory Committee At-Large Planning Positions.

- Monique Johnson, AICP, Planning Department, City of Houston will become the Primary Member and Jennifer Ostlind, AICP, Interim Director, Planning Department, City of Houston, will be the Alternate
- Katherine Summerlin, Senior Staff Analyst, Houston Public Works will be added as an Alternate to the Primary member, David Wurdlow, Assistant Director, Houston Public Works which requires no change

## ACTION REQUESTED

Approval of the TPC Nominating Committee recommendations for updating the Transportation Advisory Committee.