DocuSign Envelope ID: 2B0DCE16-C355-4AB6-8873-F1A7C80FAF46



RECOGNIZING AND HONORING THE SERVICE OF FORMER CHAIR -CARRIN PATMAN METROPOLITAN TRANSIT AUTHORITY OF HARRIS COUNTY

WHEREAS, Carrin Patman served on the H-GAC's Transportation Policy Council representing METRO from April 2016 to February 2022; and

WHEREAS, Carrin Patman was appointed METRO Chair in 2016 by Mayor Sylvester Turner. She was METRO'S first woman chair. As Chair, Carrin led the successful passage of the \$3.5 billion METRONext bond measure. METRONext calls for 500 miles of travel improvements in our region over the next 20 years; and

WHEREAS, Carrin Patman was a partner at Bracewell LLP where she retired in 2016. She was the first woman elected to the firm's seven-member Management Committee; and

WHEREAS, Carrin Patman graduated from Duke University (with honors) and from the University of Texas School of Law; and

WHEREAS, Carrin Patman was nominated in February 2022 by President Joe Biden as the next ambassador to Iceland; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Transportation Policy Council for the Houston-Galveston Transportation Management Area that Carrin Patman be commended for her distinguished service to the Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County and to the Transportation Policy Council. Let it be further resolved that the Transportation Policy Council extends to her its gratitude for her service and wishes her continued success in all her future endeavors.

UNANIMOUSLY PASSED AND APPROVED this 25th day of March 2022, at a regularly called meeting of the Transportation Policy Council.

APPROVED:

DocuSigned by:). MRA

Hon. David Robinson, Chairman Transportation Policy Council

ATTEST:

DocuSigned by Kuly arnold

Hon. Nancy Arnold, Secretary Transportation Policy Council DocuSign Envelope ID: 2B0DCE16-C355-4AB6-8873-F1A7C80FAF46



RECOGNIZING AND HONORING THE SERVICE OF JEFF TAEBEL, FAICP DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY AND ENVIRONMENTAL PLANNING HOUSTON-GALVESTON AREA COUNCIL

WHEREAS, Jeff Taebel served on the H-GAC's Transportation Policy Council as an Alternate member representing the Houston-Galveston Area Council from 2018 to March 2022; and

WHEREAS, Jeff Taebel also served as a Primary member on the Transportation Advisory Committee and is a valued member of several Transportation Advisory Committee's subcommittees.

WHEREAS, Jeff Taebel is the director of the community and environmental planning department, leading the agency's community planning, environmental planning, disaster recovery, resiliency, economic development, socioeconomic modeling, and sustainable development initiatives.

WHEREAS, Jeff Taebel has over 39 years of experience in urban and regional planning and over 35 years in his current position. Mr. Taebel is a former President of the Texas Chapter of the American Planning Association and in 2008 was inducted as a Fellow of the American Institute of Certified Planners and has served on the Planning Accreditation Board Site Visitors Pool.

WHEREAS, Jeff Taebel received a Master of Urban Planning from Texas A&M University and a Bachelor of Science in Life Sciences from the University of Nebraska.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Transportation Policy Council for the Houston-Galveston Transportation Management Area that Jeff be commended for his distinguished service to the Houston-Galveston Area Council and to the Transportation Policy Council. Let it be further resolved that the Transportation Policy Council extends to him its gratitude for his service and wishes him continued success in all his future endeavors.

UNANIMOUSLY PASSED AND APPROVED this 25th day of March 2022, at a regularly called meeting of the Transportation Policy Council.

APPROVED:

DocuSigned by:

Hon. David Robinson, Chairman Transportation Policy Council

ATTEST:

DocuSigned by: July arnold

Hon. Nancy Arnold, Secretary Transportation Policy Council