## APPROVAL OF MODIFICATIONS TO THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE TRANSPORTATION SAFETY COMMITTEE

## **Summary**

The membership of the Transportation Safety Committee was finalized at the Transportation Policy Council meeting on January 29, 2021. However, several position vacancies must be filled to bring the committee to full membership.

## **Current Situation**

The following members have been proposed to fill the position vacancies that currently exist on the Transportation Safety Committee:

Membership Category	Name	Organization	Membership Type
Law Enforcement/	Lt. Cedrick Collier	Harris County Sheriff	Primary
Fire/EMS/Emergency Management	Sgt. Deleon Huff	Office	Alternate
Law Enforcement/ Fire/EMS/Emergency	Nabile Shike	Fort Bend County	Primary
Management	Jimmy Evans	Constable Precinct 4	Alternate
Shippers	Bruce Mann	Port of Houston	Primary
	Don Smith		Alternate

The Texas A&M Transportation Institute is seeking to appoint the following person as an alternate member for Robert Benz, the primary member.

			Membership
Membership Category	Name	Organization	Type
Healthcare/Education/Social		Texas A&M	Alternate
Service/Advocacy Groups or	Jonathan Tydlacka	Transportation	
Interested Citizens	-	Institute	

## **Action Requested**

Approval of the proposed modifications to the Transportation Safety Committee membership.